Eiselmeyer – Herbert Groenemeyer Tribute

Herbert Grönemeyer has been inspiring the German-speaking world with his music and above all with his very own, unmistakable singing since the early 1980s. Many millions of recordings have been sold, countless sold-out concert halls and stadiums in Germany, Switzerland and Austria bear witness to his unbroken popularity. Hardly any other artist has managed to be so successful over such a long period of time. Milestones were certainly the beginnings, the unplugged appearance as the first German artist on MTV and the radiant comeback in 2002 after his personal strokes of fate.
Who doesn’t know hits like “Music, only when it’s loud”, “Mensch” or “Men”? Hasn’t he already dreamed of “Halt mich” during ballads or mourned with “Plane im Belly”?
Playing this music without stupidly copying or imitating the artist, but quite the opposite, based on the original and interpreting these songs independently – that is the goal of “Eiselmeyer”.
This is also reflected in the composition of this formation – top-class musicians who are active in many well-known bands. “Eiselmeyer” affords the unusual luxury of two drummers: Rainer Dettling serves the “normal” acoustic drum set, Christof Kölsch percussions and e-drums.
Christoph Vieregg plays the bass, Jan David and Patrick Morio are responsible for the guitar work, Angie Weiss for the saxophone and Christian Hammer for the keyboards.
We complete the whole thing with namesake and singer Markus Eisel. For many years he has been interpreting songs by Herbert Grönemeyer for bands such as “saftWERK” or “Brass Machine”, so that over time he has been nicknamed “Eiselmeyer”. So the band name was quickly found.
“Eiselmeyer” – this is an evening with the music of Herbert Grönemeyer and at the same time a journey through the last almost 30 years.
BOOKING REQUEST
Share:
Copyright 2022 - AAOO Concerts Inh.: Wolfgang Allroggen - All rights reserved

Eiselmeyer – Herbert Grönemeyer Tribute

ein Abend mit der Musik von Herbert Grönemeyer

Seit Anfang der Achtziger Jahre begeistert Herbert Grönemeyer den deutschsprachigen Raum mit seiner Musik und vor allem mit dem ihm ganz eigenen, unverwechselbaren Gesang. Viele Millionen Tonträger wurden verkauft, unzählige ausverkaufte Hallen- und Stadionkonzerte durch Deutschland, Schweiz und Österreich zeugen von seiner ungebrochenen Popularität. Kaum ein Künstler hat es geschafft, über einen so langen Zeitraum dermaßen erfolgreich zu sein. Meilensteine waren sicher die Anfänge, der Unplugged-Auftritt als erster deutscher Künstler bei MTV und das strahlende Comeback 2002, nach seinen persönlichen Schicksalsschlägen.
Wer kennt nicht Hits wie „Musik, nur wenn sie laut ist“, „Mensch“ oder „Männer“? Hat nicht schon bei Balladen von „Halt mich“ geträumt oder war hat bei „Flugzeuge im Bauch“ mitgetrauert?
Diese Musik nachzuspielen, ohne stupide zu kopieren oder den Künstler nachzuahmen, sondern, ganz im Gegenteil, angelehnt am Original diese Songs eigenständig zu interpretieren – das ist das Ziel von „Eiselmeyer“.
Das zeigt sich auch in der Zusammensetzung dieser Formation – Hochkarätige Musiker die in vielen namhaften Bands tätig sind. „Eiselmeyer“ leistet sich den ungewöhnlichen Luxus zweier Schlagzeuger: Rainer Dettling bedient das „normale“ Akustik-Drum-Set, Christof Kölsch Percussions und E-Drums.
Den Bass spielt Christoph Vieregg, Jan David und Patrick Morio zeichnen sich für die Gitarrenarbeit verantwortlich, Angie Weiss für Saxophon und Christian Hammer für Keyboards.
Komplettiert wir das Ganze durch Namensgeber und Sänger Markus Eisel. Seit vielen Jahren interpretiert er bei Bands wie „saftWERK“ oder „Brass Machine“ Songs von Herbert Grönemeyer, so dass er im Laufe der Zeit den Spitznamen „Eiselmeyer“ erhielt. So war der Bandname schnell gefunden.
„Eiselmeyer“ – das ist ein Abend mit der Musik von Herbert Grönemeyer und gleichzeitig eine Zeitreise durch die letzten nahezu 30 Jahre.
BOOKING ANFRAGE
Share:
Copyright 2022 - AAOO Concerts Inh.: Wolfgang Allroggen - All rights reserved